CSSB is a joint initiative of ten research partners from northern Germany, including three universities and six research institutes.

"The interdisciplinary cooperation of CSSB’s ten partners has turned an inspirational idea into a reality. The combined strengths and expertise of these partners will enable CSSB scientists to generate revolutionary insights into the mechanisms of infection processes. This will pave the way to more effective treatment options.” - Edgar Weckert, Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY, CSSB Directorate

CSSB Partners

• Bernhard Nocht Institute for Tropical Medicine (BNITM)
• Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY)
• European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL)
• Forschungszentrum Jülich (FZJ)
• Hannover Medical School (MHH)
• Heinrich Pette Institute, Leibniz Institute for Experimental Virology (HPI)
• Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research (HZI)
• Research Center Borstel (FZB)
• Universität Hamburg (UHH)
• University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf (UKE)

For personnel concerns, please contact the staff association or staff committee of your home institution. The contact information can be found here.